SLAP 2024 invites companies interested in sponsoring the event, which will take place from Tuesday to Thursday, September 17-19, 2024, at the NH WTC Hotel. On Tuesday, September 17, presenters, sponsors, and committee members are invited to the traditional Inaugural Dinner of the Symposium.

Perforating techniques are essential for many operations worldwide. Staying current with the latest technologies is challenging. To support operators, service companies, and manufacturers in sharing ideas and knowledge about new technologies, the “3rd Simposio Latinoamericano de Perforating SLAP 2024” will be held in Bogotá.

Organized by volunteers from operators, service companies, and manufacturers, the symposium will follow the format of the International Perforating Symposiums (IPS), which have been held in cities such as Houston, Galveston, Kuala Lumpur, Abu Dhabi, Amsterdam, Muscat, and Buenos Aires since 2008. The event is entirely sponsored, so there are no additional costs beyond normal travel and accommodation expenses. Previous IPS symposiums have been sponsored by major operators, service companies, and manufacturers. For more details, please visit

Your company’s participation as a symposium sponsor would be greatly appreciated and provide the following benefits:

  • Display of company logo on the conference banner and printed agendas.
  • Registration slots for attendees (please inform us if you do not require your allocated slots).
  • Tuesday Dinner invitations.
  • Floor space for companies wishing to set up a display table or booth. If your company is interested in this space, we will provide further details directly.

Below is the sponsorship levels schedule:

If your company is interested in sponsoring the event or if you have any questions, please contact us, and we will provide additional details on the sponsorship process. If you want to coordinate payment please contact SLAP 2024 Committee at , or Mario Aramburo at . 

We look forward to your positive response and active participation.

Thank you for your attention.

Mario Aramburo

Latin American Regional Committee

SLAP 2024

Diana Chaparro

Latin American Regional Committee

SLAP 2024