The IPFC Board of Directors is the governing body of The International Perforating Forum Company. IPFC Board of Directors oversees many of IPFC’s administrative and operating responsibilities.


Mark S Brinsden
Mark S Brinsden IPFC President

Mark S Brinsden is a Senior Production Technologist, Principal Technical Expert and Team Lead – Perforating for Shell’s global business, with a focus on delivering well performance and safety from effective perforating.He runs a functional team of Subject Matter Experts and focal points throughout the Shell Global organization to help deliver results at field level. Mark has a BSc from Edinburgh University and has 35 years of industry experience covering many of the operating areas across the world. He is Chair of API RP 19B perforating committee and President and co-founder of the International Perforating Forum and International Perforating Symposium Series, as well as an industry group dedicated to the advancement of perforating technology. He is active with the SPE as Chairman of the SPE Energy Information Committee, an SPE Aberdeen Board Member, an SPE Journal Technical Editor and has presented numerous papers at conferences. He travels widely throughout Shell’s global assets to provide advanced training in Perforating Optimization and detailed help with delivering optimal inflow performance from the more complex reservoirs. He is also working with several manufacturers and contractors to develop new perforating technologies and is inventor and co-inventor of several gun systems under development.

John “JW” Segura
John “JW” SeguraIPFC Director
John “JW” Segura is a nearly 40 year veteran of the Wireline industry and currently the Senior Product Manager – Perforating, for Baker Hughes. He is a published author and presenter for the International Association of Drilling Contractors (IADC), the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), and the Artificial Lift R&D Council (ALRDC). JW has published work in SPE One Petro and several periodicals including SPE Drilling & Completion. JW serves within several industry technical organizations, including: Steering Committee overseeing the revision of the API RP67 document, Recommended Practice for Oilfield Explosives Safety, and the API RP19B document, Perforator Witnessing Program, and a Director / Treasurer of the International Perforating Forum Company. JW remains an active participant in the operations arena and is a perforating and pipe recovery product patent holder.
David Ayre
David AyreIPFC Director
IPFC Director
Alphie Wright
Alphie WrightIPFC Director
Alphie Wright has been in the oil industry for over 30 years with experience in domestic and international roles involving engineering, sales and operations.
David C. Atwood
David C. AtwoodIPFC Director
David C. Atwood, P.E. is a Mechanical Engineer, retired from Schlumberger in 2020. His last Schlumberger position was in the Rock & Fluids Product Line at SRC in Rosharon, TX where he was the Rapid Response Manager and Sustaining Engineer. Prior to this he was the TerraTek Engineering Center Manager at TerraTek, a Schlumberger company, in Salt Lake City, UT. In this role he oversaw the manufacturing and sale of TerraTek brand Rock Mechanics and Core Analysis testing equipment worldwide, and development of new and improved testing systems and products. Prior to this he was the Productivity Enhancement Research Facility (PERF Lab) Manager in the Perforating Research and Perforating Technology Departments at SRC, and Manager of Client Testing Activities within the PERF Lab. Prior to this, he was a Senior Engineer at Sarcos Research Corporation, involved in entertainment robotics, including the robotic dinosaurs at Jurassic Park – The Ride at Universal Studios Hollywood, the robotic water fountains at the Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas, and humanoid robots at Disney theme parks. Prior to this he was a Senior Engineer at TerraTek, Inc, where he set up and later ran the TerraTek Completions Research Laboratory. He holds a BS degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Utah (1978). He is also a registered Professional Engineer (Mechanical) in the states of California, Utah and Texas. He has over 42 years of experience in various phases of the energy and oil and gas industries, with the majority (33+ years) being spent in laboratory testing and drilling and completions research activities for TerraTek and Schlumberger. He has authored or co-authored nineteen SPE papers and four JPT articles. He was the chairmen of the API RP-19B Section 4 task group, to re-write that portion of the RP and was one of the two principal authors for that effort. He is also a senior member of the industry consortium task group in charge of the re-write of the RP-19B Section 2. In retirement, David hopes to continue to support perforating research activities, industry-wide, and to contribute in any way possible to better understanding of perforating and rock mechanics and how they interact with each other.
Eliana Mandujano
Eliana MandujanoIPFC Marketing and PR
Eliana has joined the International Perforating Forum in 2014, being involved in the IPS Galveston event planning. She has been working with the IPFC President and Directors on developing the International Perforating Forum, both in the incorporation process and in PR and Marketing. Eliana has extensive international experience having lived, studied and worked in Romania, France, Qatar, and now the US. She has earned two Masters’ degrees in European Projects Management and International Business Administration and she is fluent in 4 languages (English, Spanish, French, and Romanian).
Marizza Piche
Marizza PicheIPFC General Counsel
Accomplished in house corporate counsel with over 18 years of broad based experience as In house Counsel and Human Resources Director. Significant experience in maritime, upstream, including oilfield services engineering and exploration and production companies. Most recently Marizza works as General Counsel with Allrig, Inc., a multinational oil and gas service company headquartered in Houston, Texas, having offices in the Netherlands, UAE, Singapore and USA.